The Council

“eInvoicing is 60-80% more efficient than traditional paper based processing. Buyers will be able to trade with a wider and more competitive supplier network while businesses will have the potential to electronically discover more trading partners who are digitally enabled.”

Peter Strong, CEO Council of Small Business Australia and Chair Digital Business Council

The members of the Digital Business Council include key industry bodies, software developers and representatives of Federal, State and Local government: *

Chair: Council of Small Business Australia (COSBOA)


  • Australian Digital Health Agency (ADHA)
  • Australian Business Software Industry Association (ABSIA)
  • Australian Government (ATO)
  • Australian Government (Dept of Finance)
  • Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA)
  • Australian Local Government Association (ALGA)
  • Australian Payment Clearing Association (APCA)
  • Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CA ANZ)
  • Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply (CIPS)
  • Institute of Certified Bookkeepers
  • MYOB
  • NSW Government (Finance)
  • Reckon
  • Strategic Advisor
  • Xero

* Current as at 16 September 2016